Acest site este cofinanţat din Fondul Social European prin Programul Operaţional Sectorial Dezvoltarea Resurselor Umane 2007-2013
corona 4928612 1920 v2
Starting with 15 May, Romania has entered the state of alert. 
  • Starting with 15 May 2020, it is mandatory to wear a mask covering the nose and mouth in shopping malls, stores, means of transportation, in the workplace and in other enclosed spaces.
Starting with the 1st of June 2020
  • restaurants and bars have reopened their terraces, while ensuring a distance of minimum 2 meters between tables and with no more than 4 people at a table
  • outdoor concerts, festivals and other cultural events are allowed, with no more than 500 participants, maintaining a distance of at least 2 meters and wearing a protective mask
  • outdoor sports competitions can be organized, but without spectators
  • access to beaches is allowed, but only using chairs situated at least 2 meters apart.
The full provisions can be found in Decision no.26/28 May 2020, available here (in Romanian only).


The list of countries for which  self-isolation or quarantine travel rules are no longer mandatory when traveling to Romania are: Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Switzerland, Estonia, Finland, France (the metropolitan area), Germany (except Kreis Gutersloh area, which requires 14 days of self-isolation/quarantine), Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia and Hungary. This list is approved on 29th of June 2020.

The list is updated weekly, on each Monday, at 16:00 and the rules apply starting the next day:


Official advice on coronavirus (COVID-19) is available at:

General Inspectorate for Immigration updated information:


Conținutul acestui material nu reprezintă în mod obligatoriu poziția oficială a Uniunii Europene sau a Guvernului României.
Pentru informații detaliate despre celelalte programe cofinanțate de Uniunea Europeană, vă invităm sa vizitați
[T: 0.2953, O: 209]